excitement

As I am getting ready to turn in for the night, I had to flip through my “All Along the Watchtower” book. I’m unbelievably happy about this. I don’t know that I could really describe it, but to see my own writing in print and bound with a cover was quite a moment of personal accomplishment for me.

Beyond that, I have been ridiculously busy. At work and at home.

Our dinner looks like it will be about 350 people. Putting together all of the tiny details on  an event like that can really take a toll on a person. It’s not hard exactly, but it requires a level of organization that I probably don’t really grasp.

I can’t wait for Sunday! (The dinner is Saturday so that will be the day my life goes back to normal.)

I’ve genuinely enjoyed baseball on the radio this week. It’s comforting in a lot of ways.

I should be asleep….

Leave a Reply

