Dreams

On Friday night, I had an interesting dream.

I was sitting at a long conference table, discussing a budget. A line on that budget was being disputed by me.

Waterboarding supplies…….$40,000

I remember the line clearly. I remember my anger over the inclusion of what I called “wasteful and evil” in the budget.

Dick Cheney and George W. Bush were seated across from me as I became angrier and angrier.

I told my dad about this dream today. I hesitated because I thought it sounded weird.

“Well, there you go,” he said.

There I go, indeed.

Leave a Reply

