Any Other Day

I wrote what follows this morning as I was about to walk out the door. I hesitated in publishing it because I was holding out hope that this day might not end in the complete disaster that it had the potential to do.

I quit my job today.

But I walk out of there in damn good company, and I’m proud to be among the amazing people I am. And I’m so very sorry for how badly people were treated today…..

It’s just like any other gloomy morning, except it was easy to wake up today.

I did 20 minutes of stretching, have MSNBC on, made a pot of coffee.

I cut a lemon wedge and squeezed it into the bottom of my water bottle.

Showered.

Threw and apple and an orange in my bag.

Prepared my to-go coffee.

Combed through my hair.

Looked at my eyes square in the mirror.  And because I could still do that this morning, this might be it….

There are two options, according to my dad. I might hybrid the options, but I know what I have to do.

Leave a Reply

