"You seem very angry"

That’s what she said to me.

And yesterday, when I was asked “what are your emotions?”, I replied, “Anger.”

“Anything else.”

“Anger. That about covers it.”

How DO YOU THINK I FEEL? I just spent four hours packing up the entire work supplies of one of my best friends. I just had to say goodbye to a man who has two children under the age of 2. I just had to hug a man who has been a part of this community for 27 years.

So, yes, I am angry. Very angry. There’s no “seem” about it.

And to say that I shouldn’t feel that way is absolutely absurd. You can’t have seen what I have seen and have had the conversations I have had and not be absolutely angry.

Leave a Reply

