Let's Think of this as an Opportunity

I’m really not the type of person who can handle idle-ness. To go from working 60-70 hours a week for a month to a part-time job in a matter of days has been a jolt to my system.

However, being the positive person that I am, I realize that there are certain things that I can do now that I couldn’t before:

  • Drive off to Sedona.
  • Find a vortex.
  • Mop my kitchen floor.
  • Finish my list of 100 songs.
  • Take walks without a purpose.
  • Wear jeans and Krak Hedz hats all day. (Thanks, Dave.)
  • Spend hours and hours with my little brothers.
  • Play with Tobeeeee!
  • Create html emails for 643.
  • Actually talk to my friends.
  • Spend as much time as I like in the gym.

Time is definitely no longer of the essence. And although I realize I’m treading a very fine line between vacation and unemployment, I’m kind of hoping that it can stay this way for awhile.

Leave a Reply

