Sisters

I spent most of my life with three brothers. And I always said that I was glad I didn’t have sisters. I think my actual thought is I’m glad I didn’t grow up with sisters. Having three brothers is a huge reason that I am the way I am, and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

For whatever reason in the past few months, I have really been thinking about how things change and I have grown and evolved.

So, I’m very happy that I finally have sisters. It’s pretty amazing for me. I have an amazing friend who is literally my partner in crime, and we’ve been so involved for so long that she’s family. I have an equally amazing friend who is so much a part of my past that we can pick up whenever and wherever and our 14-year friendship is just alive as it was years ago. I have what I would call a “soul” sister who understands quite literally the way my soul works because hers is exactly the same, and she pushes me to be a better person so I’m quite literally in awe of her. And I have an amazing sister who married my brother, and who I can talk to for hours at a time and feel like she was right there with me for my whole life.

me&laura

Leave a Reply

