First Newborn Photo Shoot!

We’ve been looking to move 643 from shooting primarily weddings to also shooting portraits. It’s a hard thing to do because people want to see samples. And you can’t get samples until people let you shoot them. It’s a vicious circle.

That being said, I was so thrilled when a friend asked if I would mind bringing my camera along with me when I visited her. She wanted photos for the birth announcments of her 2-week old son.

I had a great deal of fun during the shoot because her son is positively adorable. And although I had taken several hundred pictures, I was still nervous that there might not be exactly what she was looking for.

I am very happy to say that not only did my friend love the pictures, but I am also quite happy with them.

STERLING

And one of my absolute favorite pictures….

Sterling-75

Leave a Reply

