You can tell how good my summer is by how dark my skin is…

I’m happy to report that upon visiting my mom this weekend, my skin has matched her gorgeous brown perfectly. I attribute it to awesome hikes, a fabulous train trip, a drive down the coast and five weeks of watching kids play in the sun (okay, I joined in some of the time).

On Saturday, we headed up into the Hollywood Hills to watch the sunset. We made it to the top, overlooking the Griffith Observatory just as the sun was setting. It was a very hazy day so the sunset wasn’t as brilliant as it could have been, but this was by far my favorite picture:

Hollyridge-7

Leave a Reply

