RunKeeper!

I’ve wanted to write about how much I love this website for a few weeks now, but I figured I should wait until the end of the month to ensure that I had met my personal challenge in one way or another.

On January 1, I joined Runkeeper.com. I didn’t have any specific goal in mind as to the number of miles run. I had in the back of my mind the idea of running a 5k, but I also just possess a lot of curiosity when it comes to my personal endurance and will power. In other words, I like to see how hard I can push myself. I’ve never really applied this endurance idea to physical activities. I pretty much hate exercise, and I hate healthy food even more.

So, I put this to a test. I tracked runs (on a treadmill), hiking (outdoors), and cycling (on a stationary bike) for the month.

And I’m happy to see that my grand total was: 41.56 miles.

Not too shabby, if I do say so myself.

Leave a Reply

