a test?

I’m not purposely trying to test my friends. Not by any stretch of the imagination.

But sometimes. Sometimes.

Things happen that make me see a few things. 1. What I’m personally made of. 2. What other people think of me. 3. How kind and caring other people are.

#1 I did this exercise where you list what makes you angry for a day. It was supposed to shed light on your greatest passions. So, if I could say what’s made me angry in the past two days, I could tell you that I have genuinely pinpointed another major source of passion.

#2 In the past two days, the conversations I’ve had have been with people who know me so well that there has not even been a blink of the eye as I have outlined my frustration. It was a beautiful gift last night to know that what I think of myself is exactly what my closest friends see.

#3 Whenever I feel like this, I’m also overwhelmed with a sense of guilt for making other people worry. My old approach was to keep it to myself so no one knew, but that just caused more problems in the long run. To see the genuine support and compassion and understanding, has been a major gift.

Leave a Reply

