On Father’s Day

I am grateful for a father who models compassion and integrity every day of his life. Who did not need to say a lot, but who always fed my soul in ways that are immeasurable.

I am grateful for a man who is so humble that I will probably never know half of the goodness in him.

I am grateful for a father who made me feel like the only person in the world, even though there were four of us, and even though he has spent an entire lifetime caring for perfect strangers.

I am deeply humbled and extremely grateful to have a father who exemplifies faith and trust, and who enjoys life in such a way that I’ve never felt like I’ve lacked a thing.

Happy Father’s Day.

Leave a Reply

