currently reading: books for travel

Packing for trips is not my strong suit. I’m happy to just toss stuff in a bag and see what happens. But, I am very thoughtful about the books I choose. I figured that I was going to have a lot of travel time and down time on this short trip, so I spent quite a bit of time choosing the books I would read.

  1. The Pilgrimage by Paulo Coelho. I started this at home and had to bring it to finish it off (see my previous post for the significance). I loved it in that it really made me think kind of way.
  2. Angels & Demons by Dan Brown. It’s been on my bookshelf for about a year, and a friend saw it a couple of weeks ago and made reference to something in it. So, I decided that I should read it. I’m loving it so far.
  3. The Fifth Mountain by Paulo Coelho. I love Elijah. I really do. And I was so excited that this book arrived at home on Sunday so that I could bring it with me.
  4. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson. Recommended to me by a friend, but I haven’t really had time for “fun” reading.
Leave a Reply

