conversations I have

This is not word for word, but the conversation went something like this…

Me: I have a two-question test.

Unnamed guy: And one of the questions is ‘what car do you drive’?

Me: No.

Unnamed guy: So, does it matter what kind of car a guy drives?

Me: Absolutely. (PAUSE) If you drive something like a Mercedes or a BMW, I will never, ever go out with you.

Unnamed guy: (PAUSE) What?

Me: Yes.

Unnamed guy: That’s not how it goes.

Me: Yes. If you would spend that much for a car then your values are out of whack (laughing).

(PAUSE)(PAUSE)(PAUSE)

Unnamed guy: I think for the first time in my life, I feel lucky that I’m poor.

I wish someone videotaped this stuff.

Leave a Reply

