my 2 + 1 new obsessions

This really isn’t meant to be a commercial, but I hate when I read things and there are no links. So, I’m going to go ahead and put the links to my current obsessions.

1. Adobe Digital Editions. I’ve wanted to read John Grisham’s “The Innocent Man” for about three months, but it’s never at the library when I go down there. When I was checking on (stalking) the status of the book yesterday, I noticed that there was an ePub edition available. Then, all I had to do was download the aforementioned Digital Editions, and presto! Book on my computer. I didn’t think I’d be a big fan of reading on a computer, but it’s really not that bad.

2. A foam roller. I’ve written a lot about how I’ve hurt my knee. Turns out that in addition to weak muscles (shocking), I also have a very tight IT band. So I ordered one of these rollers to work the knots out of my leg muscles. They’re really cheap and definitely cheaper than getting a sports massage. I’ve been doing it 3 times a day since it arrived and have found that not only do I have knots on the outer part of my hamstring, but also in the calf of that same leg. I have to be 100% honest and say that for the first two days it hurt so bad that I cried, but five days in, there is a very noticeable difference both in my running stride and in my flexibility.

And the + 1 because I don’t have it. Can-Am Spyder. I seriously think this is just about the most awesome thing ever.

Leave a Reply

